top of page

International Council of E-Commerce Consultants, also known as EC-Council, is the world’s largest cyber security technical certification body. It has developed world-famous Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (C|HFI), Certified Security Analyst (ECSA), License Penetration Testing (Practical) programs, among others. 

Digital Network Cables

Certified Network Defender (CDN)


The Certified Network Defender (CND) certification program focuses on creating Network Administrators who are trained on protecting, detecting and responding to the threats on the network. Network administrators are usually familiar with network components, traffic, performance and utilization, network topology, location of each system, security policy, etc.


A CND will get the fundamental understanding of the true construct of data transfer, network technologies, software technologies so that the they understand how networks operate, understand what software is automating and how to analyze the subject material. In addition, network defense fundamentals, the application of network security controls, protocols, perimeter appliances, secure IDS, VPN and firewall configuration, intricacies of network traffic signature, analysis and vulnerability scanning are also covered which will help the Network Administrator design greater network security policies and successful incident response plans. 

Main Topics

  • Module 01: Computer Network and Defense Fundamentals.

  • Module 02: Network Security Threats, Vulnerabilities, and Attacks.

  • Module 03: Network Security Controls, Protocols, and Devices.

  • Module 04: Network Security Policy Design and Implementation.

  • Module 05: Physical Security.

  • Module 06: Host Security.

  • Module 07: Secure Firewall Configuration and Management.

  • Module 08: Secure IDS Configuration and Management.

  • Module 09: Secure VPN Configuration and Management.

  • Module 10: Wireless Network Defense.

  • Module 11: Network Traffic Monitoring and Analysis.

  • Module 12: Network Risk and Vulnerability Management.

  • Module 13: Data Backup and Recovery.

  • Module 14: Network Incident Response and Management.

Course Outline

Please contact us to receive detailed course outline.


LIFELONG provides training on all certifications offered by EC-Council. With LIFELONG, master trainers from EC-Council are brought to you on iLearn, an on-demand video steaming platform that delivers most sought-after IT Security training courses in an easy-to-access form for busy lifestyles. 



Project Management Professional, Program Management Professional, Portfolio Management Professional, PMI Risk Management Professional, Project Management Body of Knowledge Guide, PMP, PgMP, PfMP and PMI-RMP, PMBOK Guide are registered marks of  Project Management Institute, Inc. SHRM-CP and SHRM-SCP are registered marks of Society for Human Resource Management. Certified Customer Experience Professional and CCXP are registered marks of Customer Experience Professionals Association. 

bottom of page